nheinzen April 27, 2023 0

The DRAFT Joint Stormwater Coalition MS4 Permit Annual Report is available for public comment. Comments are due May 12, 2023, 4pm.

By June 1, regulated MS4/municipalities must file with NYSDEC an Annual Report which describes progress over the past year implementing requirements named in the NYSDEC SPDES General Permit for Stormwater Discharges from Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4s) GP-0-15-003.

This DRAFT Joint Annual Report includes individual reports from: Albany County, University at Albany (SUNY), City of Albany, Village of Altamont, Town of Bethlehem, City of Cohoes, Town of Colonie, Village of Green Island, Town of Guilderland, Village of Menands, Town of New Scotland, Village of Voorheesville, and the City of Watervliet, all located in Albany County, NY. The reporting period is March 10, 2022 to March 9, 2023.

Comments can be submitted using the Coalition website Public Comment portal, by email, by phone call, or by contacting the local MS4 Permit Public Contact. In addition to submitting comments, you can also request a public meeting.